District Map

In the District? Check the 81st District Map for the exact boundaries.

The newly-redistricted 81st District includes parts of Columbia, Dane, Iowa and Sauk counties, and is drawn from the former 42nd, 47th, 50th, 51st and 81st Assembly Districts.

The 81st District is composed of rural townships and small towns, with an economy grounded in farming, small business and light industry. The District reflects the progressive traditions of rural Wisconsin.

The primary population centers are Baraboo, Portage, Prairie du Sac and Sauk City, Mazomanie, Black Earth and Arena.

The balance of the District are rural townships in northwestern Columbia, northwestern Dane, northeastern Iowa and eastern Sauk counties.